Three girls.

This girl.DSCN0951

She loves fashion. And shoes. And her Dad’s boots.

DSCN0943

She’s not the only one… Q looks handsome in boots. He looks handsome in anything.

DSCN0948

And Did’s…she wanted pictures to stop and chocolate eating to commence.

 

DSCN0944

So Easter was fun this year. The girls are older. Grandma made matching dresses. We have a church we love. So I was excited when we sat down for service that Saturday night. It was then that the lady next to me exclaimed, “I KNOW YOU! You are the woman with ALL THOSE KIDS!”

“Really? I only have three.” – Me.

“THREE! GIRLS???? All GIRLS?” – Her.

“Yes three girls. Do I know you?” – Me.

“Yes! Our husbands play soccer together.” -Her.

Me?????

Can’t you tell we were immediate best friends? I always love when folks judge me. Especially to my face. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to laugh, or smack her in the face. I did neither. I turned my body away from her and sipped my spearmint tea. Fuming. FUMING. Frankly I love my family of 5. And our HUGE brood of 3 children. Our full quiver of children leaves me dying for a reality TV show to extrapolate on my chaotic life. Of three. In fact, I’ve had a couple of Mom’s tell me I’m Wonderwoman because I can “easily handle THREE children.” Q calls me Wonderwoman because he thinks I’m awesome.

A neighbor just told Q he should, “get snipped” during March Madness, for obvious reasons. A female neighbor said this. We were out on a family walk with our swarm of three minions -one in a stroller- causing all kinds of havoc on the sidewalk, running and skipping. I could see why Q and I should run to the nearest clinic to get our problem taken care of. Although, I was talking to a former cop once who told me that a physician gave HIMSELF a vasectomy…so there is always that option… But it will have to wait for next March. Oh wait, would Shark Week work? Let me call my neighbor. Or the lady from church. I wouldn’t want to make a personal decision personally.

Do people comment on how many kids you have? Is it just me? Do people talk to you about your birth control or when and how you should stop having children? This NEVER happened when I had 2. I’m glad we had a 3rd!

DSCN0889

Welcome to the circus! – Luv Wonderwoman

Categories: Crazy Town, Family, Parenting | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Three girls.

  1. M

    I love you and I love your family. I am very proud of you.

  2. The Mommy

    I think anything over 2 seems like A LOT to some people. I often have three girls with me and everyone assumes that my niece is my third child and I get lots of comments about having “so many” girls. There are many people that can’t handle one child, so I think it seems impressive if you aren’t disheveled and about to lose your mind with three. And then there’s the people that see me with three girls and asks if we are going to try for a boy. I just look at them solemnly and say, “I can’t have more children”. That usually shuts them up.

  3. I commented on this post, I swear. Where in the world did my comment go?!

    At any rate, I wrote something about getting comments as a kid b/c I was one of 5 (that definitely freaks people out!) but that I’ve never heard any comments about people with 3 kids. How bizarre!

    • Ha I commented on one of your posts about Jamie and it must have been deleted as well! I was like jeez, I can’t type it all again!!!! AND you are going to think I don’t care!!!! 😦 Maybe we live in an area where 2 is the norm????

      On Sat, Apr 11, 2015 at 7:46 AM, Famille d'Arsenal wrote:

      >

  4. Rachel G

    I think your daughters are gorgeous! I swear, people are going to talk no matter what. Just enjoy your family–I find it so strange that others comment on family size. I’m the oldest of 7 kids (only one brother!) and my parents get comments to this day–now that they only have 4 living at home, my Mom responds to any comments about the size of their family with, “Well, we’ve got another 3 who are all grown up, too!”
    My husband and I don’t have any kids and our loved ones are getting very impatient about that–haha!

    • Awe thanks for saying they are gorgeous! When we had two everyone said HAVE MORE. And now they say STOP! Oh dear. Now that you are moving closer to home the pressure will be ON. Have babies or ELSE!

      On Wed, Apr 15, 2015 at 10:11 PM, Famille d'Arsenal wrote:

      >

  5. Alaina

    Wow. People are so annoying! That is ridiculous for so many reasons. 1. 3 children is not a huge amount – maybe it is in Colorado? 2. How is it anyone’s business how many kiddos you and Q decide to have? I mean really? I could keep going, but I won’t. 🙂 I get enough comments about how I am getting ‘way too old’ to have kids from random strangers around here. I am THIRTY ONE. Um, I think I still have time for a couple at this point!

    • Ha, having babies is apparently EVERYONE’S personal business. I truly don’t even understand. Could you imagine being an “old maid” at like 20 back in “the olden days?” And your goal was to get pregnant the moment you got married? Oh dear, I guess society doesn’t change all that much!

      On Fri, Apr 17, 2015 at 10:09 AM, Famille d'Arsenal wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

