Whole30 ???

My diet needs a jump start. Diet as in the way I eat, not like Slim Fast.

This time last year I was pregnant. Looking good during the summer was not even a thought! Well, the other day I pulled out my capris. Capris that SHOULD fit…but don’t. Enter Whole30. I’ve had around ten friends do this nightmare body reset and ALL of them lost between 15-20 pounds. And it helped jumpstart them on a healthy lifestyle.

Hmmmmmmmm. No grains. No beans. No dairy. No sugar. Holy yuck. Looks like vegetables, meat, cheese and eggs to me! Nuts? This sounds awful. It sounds difficult. challenging. I don’t even know.

Any thoughts? It is ONLY for 30 days. This isn’t meant as forever, but it is to curb cravings and addictions. Advice?DSCN0989 We found an outhouse on one of our hikes. Dids and I pretended to “go” and you can tell by her face that she was thrilled. Just keeping it classy folks! She was ecstatic to pseudo squat over a huge abandoned hole. I’m just glad the bees weren’t out. There are some places bees shouldn’t sting!

Categories: Hiking, Nutrition, Outdoors, Weightloss, Wellness | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Whole30 ???

  1. I’m starting the 21 Day Fix tomorrow. Seems more realistic than Whole 30 for me 🙂 You can have a little bit of grain and beans and such, but very little. Basically really clean eating, no alcohol, and 21 days of hard workouts. I’m scared, but I need to commit myself to something!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

