Whole30 Day 3 – Talking Detox

I bit the bullet and started The Whole30. Every day has proved different from the last.

I’m just following a plan and doing it.

I’m ONLY on Day 3, so I don’t want to say too much. I WILL say that in three days my stomach bloat disappeared, which feels better, and more comfortable.

I WILL also say that detox is no joke. The headaches – no joke.

BUT I’m taking the approach of Miss Mustard Seed, enjoying the food I can consume, over those not beneficial to my health. Is it not better to focus on the positive? I’ve made quite a few tweaks to Breakfast and Lunch, but Supper has been largely the same. What HAS surprised me is how satisfied I am. I thought without bread and tortilla’s to fill me up I’d be hungry all the time. I’m not.

You can do anything for 30 days, yah?

I’ve enjoyed reading Stephaie’s Whole30/Paleo Journey as well.

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 3 – Talking Detox

  1. M

    Way to go!!!

  2. I’ve been pleasantly surprised with how full I’m feeling as well on the 21 Day Fix. Yay for us! 🙂

    • How is it going? I am finding Whole30 incredibly restrictive. Not something to do long term THAT is for sure!

      On Wed, Apr 15, 2015 at 4:11 PM, Famille d'Arsenal wrote:

      >

  3. Alaina

    I found that for the first 2 weeks I had to drink so much water because my body was detoxing and needed to get the stuff out. After that it leveled off. I have lost 22 pounds so far. I’m still not doing dairy or grains (I’m waiting on some allergy tests), but I am amazed still at how much better I feel in just 6 weeks. Amazed, actually. Other than diet, everything is the same as before. It just proves to me that exercise is super important – but there was also some dietary thing triggering me. Here’s to you being strong and me staying strong!

    • I can’t believe you lost that much! I don’t think I will lose that much at all, but that is ok. For the most part I feel better!

      On Fri, Apr 17, 2015 at 10:19 AM, Famille d'Arsenal wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

