Hello, Winter.

Storm. After storm. After Blizzard. I love this! Oh, Colorado. I LOVE putting on my boots and heading outside with the girls. I saw the snow out the window and just wanted to swan dive into the powder. I could see myself sailing down the mountain on a pair of freshly waxed skis. Although Q says boarding is better. Who knows… ?

IMG_20151117_163627

18 Inches of Snow

Since we have littles I spend the day drinking coffee and snuggled in a fluffy blanket. My Mom made this for the 3rd Edition BUT, seriously? She doesn’t appreciate it like I do. And do you like my manicure? Yah… I still have a girl in diapers. I mean, having long nails would mean poop stuck up in there. Gross.

IMG_20151119_113205

Coffee and Fluffy

This is my little baker. She LOVES to help. I love her helping…for the most part. It takes 30 times as long BUT it tastes 100 times sweeter! Her favorite part is eating the flour. The FLOUR. Ew.  And she will be 4 soon.IMG_20151120_144917Happy Thanksgiving! I have SO MUCH to be thankful for! And so do YOU!

Categories: Family, Outdoors | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Hello, Winter.

  1. Glad you’re enjoying all the snow! For myself, I’m grateful to be done with winters for now. 🙂 I lived in Michigan for 6 years before we moved to the tropics…and I’m thankful for the tropics. 🙂

  2. Wait, you live in CO and don’t ski or snowboard? Come visit and ride with me!

    • I ski and Q boards. Buuuut, we don’t have any family in the area and we have the littles. Makes it hard to DO things sometimes. 😦 Or else we would totally be cramming your spare bedroom!

      On Mon, Nov 30, 2015 at 2:52 PM, Famille d'Arsenal wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

